3200 reasons to Enjoy Rome….

They say it wasn't built in a day... I believe them!

My Birthday weekend 2011. My Last one before I am 40! Can you believe that??? I can’t! I catch myself thinking about that a lot lately! What have I got, where am I going, what will there be after!!!! Most of that is unanswerable! Cause the way I look at it, I have everything. I am going everywhere and after, well I don’t live for later, so fuck that thought!!!

Rome, I will not even begin to describe you! Sophie was present enough for me, but your streets, monuments and history will never be etched from my bones!

This is 3200 and the first roll of 5 to come home!

Sophie on route to the Raphael rooms in The Vatican

No details spared!

ummmm, well spent good catholics money..

One of the last Bronze statues from Roman times... They say this one was struck by lightning and fell over so, as it was a sign from the Gods, the buried it and it was forgotten and found in the 15th century! Rad!

Just another roof...

This probably really happened to this poor model! Hard times!

Deosn't come much more spectacular!!!

Forearms...

All they would have to do is sell one of these things and there would be a cure for Aids!!!

Another roof!

Do I need to name it!

2000 plus years and it still works. Well some of it!

Cute!

Incredible structure!

In the street there is eagles!

The parks on the way to the Borgese (in which I saw my favourite sculpture EVER) was amazing!

Wish those people were not in the background!

 

It was a busy time!

Another street on the way to the Pantheon!

Thirsty we were!

About ashkelleher

I love life, my family, my friends, my girl Sophie, my home town Currumbin, Australia, 120 and 35mm film photography, travel, stories, surfing, snowboarding, MotoGP, Nascar, bars, clubs, people-watching, laughing, Western's, Robina movie complex, drinking beer at Currumbin SLSC and living outside of the box! All of the above is keeping me young in mind and spirit! I highly recommend all of the above!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

