October in Paris and I can still wear boardies!!!

The parks here are a welcome relief from the concrete and exhaust fumes...

Its been the most incredible last few weeks of weather here in Paris and in fact all of France. 28 degrees and baking the sidewalks, filling the magnefic parks and making drinking Rose on ice all the easier! I am still getting to know my Konica but am still in love with the whole concept of 35mm film. Every shot is thought about, framed and adjusted to the light and then the waiting for the film to be processed.. Here a few from around town.

The last days of a hot summer were hotter in Oct! The hottest since 1949.. Its all about to change!

Macro flower bud doing its best impression of a snake!

Getting the last drops before this weekends cold snap!

This is in the middle of Paris!

I think that is a Ram's horn..... Jewish new year! or some shit!

Recognize this Blvd?

Hotel De Ville! They did nothing in halves back in the day!

Write that down!

The fine details amaze me!

Everywhere!

This is literally everywhere you look!

Seasons are a-changing...

When the leaves are falling and they are this color its time to dust off the big coats! But not quite yet!

Not good for the Regime...

Jerome, Elsa and Ced on my way to burn some calories at the piscene...

A boy taking a picture of another boy climbing the twisted pole!

A tower in the towers!

28mm of La Defense!

About ashkelleher

I love life, my family, my friends, my girl Sophie, my home town Currumbin, Australia, 120 and 35mm film photography, travel, stories, surfing, snowboarding, MotoGP, Nascar, bars, clubs, people-watching, laughing, Western's, Robina movie complex, drinking beer at Currumbin SLSC and living outside of the box! All of the above is keeping me young in mind and spirit! I highly recommend all of the above!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October in Paris and I can still wear boardies!!!

  1. bloody love them…you just get somethign special with film, the colour, slightly desaturated at times depending on stock and the nostalgic feel the analogue prints give you…for my money they will always be better than digital!

Leave a Reply

