At last some real reporting…

In this link there are questions asked… I like it but where are the answers! When Rip Curl pulled out of the annually run 6-Star prime in Hossegor after 25years of loyal support because they could save the prize money and have as many people turn up anyway to look at a music festival running of Rip Curl’s SURF name, it made me think about how marketing affects surfing.. The people paying the 70 bucks, euros, whatever for a pair of fucking boardshorts are not the guys in the depths of some jungle surfing their brains out. Surfing has gone yuppie! When I hear stories of the amounts of money the top guys are getting it makes me sick.. There are a select few who are worth it and are good at their job. I don’t say that lightly.. The dream tour is on its way out! I think that the people who grew up with surfing and followed it their whole lives are sick of the bullshit that carries on with it all! Its time for a long overdue change and for me personally, I can’t wait for the Taj to win a title, and go back to producing the most exciting surf movies one can watch.

http://www.surfline.com/surf-news/asp-where-art-thou_57401/

Also make sure you check out the link below.. ITs sooo good and spot on true! Get the fuckin monkeys out and make the webcasts first class.. Just like the price of the boardies!!!

About ashkelleher

I love life, my family, my friends, my girl Sophie, my home town Currumbin, Australia, 120 and 35mm film photography, travel, stories, surfing, snowboarding, MotoGP, Nascar, bars, clubs, people-watching, laughing, Western's, Robina movie complex, drinking beer at Currumbin SLSC and living outside of the box! All of the above is keeping me young in mind and spirit! I highly recommend all of the above!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

