St Juan day…

One scary Mallorcian!

‘On the night of 23 to 24, the Balearic Islands and the region of Catalonia celebrate the beginning of the summer. The Feast of San Joan. During this festival, there are fireworks all over the island from sunrise to sunset.’

This was one of the craziest things I have ever , ever seen.. The scary people were running around to the beat of loud, sinister music, with fire torches and sprinkling fireworks everywhere!! There must have been 50 of them!  It lasted 2 hours and was mental! The whole of Palma was there and going crazy dancing under the flames! I have never seen anything like it and had the funnest time and I wasn’t even drinking!!

About ashkelleher

I love life, my family, my friends, my girl Sophie, my home town Currumbin, Australia, 120 and 35mm film photography, travel, stories, surfing, snowboarding, MotoGP, Nascar, bars, clubs, people-watching, laughing, Western's, Robina movie complex, drinking beer at Currumbin SLSC and living outside of the box! All of the above is keeping me young in mind and spirit! I highly recommend all of the above!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

